Reviews and Testimonials

Get answers to your questions and tell us how you feel!

We are committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and would like to hear from you. All reviews will be published within 24 hours, and we will respond to any concerns or complaints immediately.

  • Certificate Delivery
  • How To Get In Touch With Us
  • “I passed! What do I do next?”
  • Course Experience
  • Overall Customer Satisfaction

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
* Required Field

NY course

Jan 01, 2014 by Tim

you have up to 30 days to complete . SWEET ! loved the log off /sign in feature. nice to know you start right where you left off. still has a few glitches to work out . i had to take a few pages over . still, no big deal


ny insurance discount renewal course

Jan 01, 2014 by Michael

pertinent information, good safety reminders! Wish I did not have had to wait quite so long to advance to the next pages...Plus, module 3 seemed interminable! All good information, but is there some way to split it up?

Response: Hi Michael,

Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking into ways to improve our course and the presentation of the material. I have forwarded your comments on to our course development team regarding the long third module. Thanks!!


great course, could use additional sections!

Dec 31, 2013 by Sherri

While there were several great parts, I would identify the best feature being able to step in and out of the course based on your schedule and the amount of time you could give the course.

Lesson 3 was extremely long and contained a tremendous amount of information . Some of that information, I felt, was too detailed and at times repetitive. If my memory serves me, there were only five questions at the end of the lesson. I would suggest adding these two topics: the first is driving in a parking lot. While the rules of the road do apply as you know it can be every man for himself in a parking lot. Secondly, and it sounds stupid but a "know your car" section. Specifically what side of the car is your fuel fill. I often see people driving in circles because they pulled to the wrong side of the pump. The answer is on the dashboard but clearly not every one knows that. Just two things that caught my eye.


insurance discount course

Dec 31, 2013 by Mary G.

I liked the voice recognition rather than the key stroke that never seemed to recognize me last time I attempted to take this course. I think it was very I formative and a fair way to recieve a discount through my insurance. Thank you .


NY course is great!

Dec 30, 2013 by Sheri

Being a Mother and a manage at work, its difficult to find time to take a class in one day. Having the ability to take it at your own pace in awesome. I've taking this course on line before and it was great then as it is now.


convenient IPIRP course

Dec 30, 2013 by Zviad

It allowed me to stop and continue it later.
In NY's busy life that's really important.


Will take 2 life to complete the course

Dec 20, 2013 by Mohammed Rizwan Iraqui

I enrolled in this NY defensive driving course and it took more than 35 hours. The most annoying part is keep asking you to enter login phrase literally 10 times to validate the login.

Very frustrating and will not recommend or use this service again.

Response: Hi Mohammed,

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced in the course - we will definitely look into your issues with our keystroke validation. If you or anyone else has any issues with the keystroke program, we recommend calling our support team ASAP and switching to voice validation. If you are not a consistent typist, type too slowly or type too quickly, you might experience issues. While state regulations require that we utilize biometric validation programs, we do not intend for them to be a burden and would be happy to re-register you using the alternate validation method.

Kind Regards,

Lauren Kates
American Safety Council Quality Assurance


Texas Driving Course

Nov 29, 2013 by Amy

I am extremely upset with this company and am absolutely appalled at the events leading to just receiving my certificate. After reading these reviews, I now see that I am not the only one who has had MULTIPLE issues receiving my completion certificate! After you complete this course, there is no confirmation whatsoever stating that my certificate will now be processed etc etc, nothing! Just takes you back to the home screen. Oh, and no email confirmation either! So after waiting two weeks, I received nothing. I called in and a representative stated that I never fully hit the submit button after having to input the precinct information for my ticket dismissal. How am I supposed to know? There is lack of direction on the website once the course is completed!! The representative then proceeded to complete this for me, but because she did, it showed my completion date as the date that she submitted it, and not my actual completion date!!!! After she realized, she apologized, but told me a supervisor (of which none were there) had to approve, and I had to wait til the following Monday to follow up! I then followed up on Monday and was told that everything was fixed and that I would receive my certificate in 7-10 days. Did I??? Nope!!!!!! After waiting nearly another two weeks, I called back and told the representative what happened. He told me they would send ANOTHER certificate, and I informed him that it must be expedited, because by that time I was already a month after my court date!!! I received the expedited certificate via 3 day priority mail, but it reflected the wrong completion date!!!! After supposedly being fixed, I was mailed a certificate reflecting the date that the first representative mistakenly input the first time.

Now, I\'m waiting on hold for 30 minutes having to receive a new, CORRECT certificate! I paid way too much to be having to go through this hassle, especially when the course is boring and out-dated looking in the first place!

I just got off the phone with a supervisor who informed me that the certificate will be mailed off, but they will only pay for 3 day delivery and not overnight, even though THEY messed up! If I have ONE more microscopic issue with this company and not receiving the product I paid them for, they WILL be reported to the better business bureau!!!! It takes a lot to make me want to complain about a company, but this one is really taking me to that point.

Response: Hi Amy,

I want to apologize again for the issue you experienced and the treatment you received. We have contacted you outside the course to process a full refund for the course cost and hope that you are satisfied with the resolution. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and are working to resolve any confusion for other customers.

If you have any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Lauren Kates
American Safety Council Quality Assurance


Texas Driving Course - Useless customer support

Nov 19, 2013 by Alek

I did not do voice authentication on time. Now they say my account has been suspended and I have to start all over again. New registration and start course from beginning.

I am a professional and I don\'t have time to do this all the time. There was no exception or help for me in reactivating my account. Foolish customer service. Well, thanks for just deleting my account when I put so much effort and was almost about to complete my course. Now I have to waste my money and time again.

Response: Hi Alek,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any issues experienced in the course. After looking into your account, I see that you graduated this week.

As for the issue you experienced, biometric validation lockouts will occur if you leave your course to sit without looking at it. While we had already unlocked your account five times for this issue (and subsequently unlocked your second course five additional times), unfortunately, we were unable to refund your course because it was over 180 days from your original registration date. Texas regulations and our terms and conditions do not allow us to issue refunds after that date.

Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience and are glad you were able to complete your course!


new jersey defensive driving

Nov 12, 2013 by Sarah H.

Good course, appreciate the online availability and coupon.


American Safety Council Reviews 1-800-732-4135 5125 Adanson Street, Suite 500 Orlando FL, 32804 USA 4.1 5.0 228 228 Thank you Rhonnett for providing a prompt response to resolve our issue with one of our trainee's login information. It is a great feeling to know that any problems we may have wi