Reviews and Testimonials

Get answers to your questions and tell us how you feel!

We are committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and would like to hear from you. All reviews will be published within 24 hours, and we will respond to any concerns or complaints immediately.

  • Certificate Delivery
  • How To Get In Touch With Us
  • “I passed! What do I do next?”
  • Course Experience
  • Overall Customer Satisfaction

Click here to submit your review

Submit your review
* Required Field

Nov 29, 2015 by Daeshawn Boswell

I would like to know what I do next , I took the d.a.t.a course and it says for me to go to dmv office , it says I scored a 87.5 and have passed so I would like to know what do you I do next???

Response: Hi Daeshawn! Congratulations on passing the course! I see that you\'ve been in contact with our support team for what to do next; if you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us via email, phone or on our Facebook page!

Good customer service

Nov 28, 2015 by Lauren Mishkin

Deanna, Heather and Tristan were excellant representatives for my course "American Safety Çouncil".

10-Hour OSHA Training Course for the Construction Industry

Nov 19, 2015 by Joshua s.

The online course was paced very well, with a nice resume option. Information was easy to absorb and will remain with me forever.

Amazing Price and Awesome Customer Care

Nov 14, 2015 by Gavin Sullivan

The American Safety Council drivers education course on is a legitimate CA DMV approved drivers education provider. The course has a great user interface. The course was cheap at a promo price of $12.95. The course includes everything from shipping to access to practice tests. The shipping can also be upgraded to faster services, some even overnight. The customer service side is beyond excellent, from emails, phone calls, live chat, and even social media. The course was very fast to get though, the quizzes/tests at end of each chapter where short (5-10 questions) and were easy to ace. At the price of $12.95, now 24.95, there are almost no other drivers education courses in this price range, the next cheapest courses are around $50. Shipping of my certificate was a little tedious, for the fact that my certificate got lost in transit, and they had to mail a new one. But customer service was very helpful and reassuring that everything would be taken care of. Just remember to begin drivers education WAY… before your DMV appointment.

Response: Hi Gavin! Thanks so much for the review!

Defensive driving *scam*

Oct 13, 2015 by Aaron phillips

I recently used asc for my course I paid total of 70 for the suppose to be good fast delivery service . The web site super slow lots of issues loading payed extra for audio 5 bucks wasted cause it would not work more then 1/4 of time suppose to get priority over night delivery was sent regular over night delivery now I will have taken course for nothing cause they could not deliver and I have to pay 220 in court costs now thanks to them falsely advertising there delivery options and course if I would of known this could of used different site had every thing on time but my mistake was trusting American safety council horrible dam should of read reviews first couldn't give 0 stars tried

Response: Hi Aaron!

I very much apologize for any miscommunication. I see that you spoke with our support team, who refunded your audio purchase due to your technical issues. As for the shipping, our expedite options include Overnight and Second Day, but we do not have a Priority Overnight option offered on the site. Your certificate was delivered the day after it was shipped as promised. That said, I am going to try to make these options clearer on the site. Thank you for sharing your experience!


Sep 25, 2015 by Mariana Martinez

I was stressed to the max using this. They say contacting them is fast and simple but they never respond back to the chat messages and you have to be on hold for at least 45 minutes to speak to someone on the phone. I was stressed to the max when they told me that I was suppose to get my certificate in 48 hours and my road test appointment was the next day so I had to reschedule. They should of told me that before I started the course.

Response: Hi Mariana! I am VERY sorry if we caused you any stress. The FAQs for our Georgia Driver Ed website do state that you will receive your certificate within 1 to 2 business days after completing your course. I do see that we were able to expedite that for you and send it to you on the day of your complaint so I hope you were able to get everything sorted out!

Defensive Driving Course

Sep 23, 2015 by Ronald Skamanich

You advertise $14.95 for the course but charge $19.95. Then you charge $9.95 for a graduation certificate via e-mail but you hide this until the end of the course! I could have done the AARP course for less money. This is taking advantage of senior citizens. Also "Bit and Switch" is illegal,

Response: Hi Ronald! It was great to speak with you via e-mail! I am very glad we were able to resolve your issues and concerns, and I do apologize for any confused caused by the website. We are working to resolve the issues you brought to our attention and I hope that you are satisfied that we take every effort to be an honest and fair company. Thanks again for speaking to me! - Lauren


Sep 10, 2015 by Cheryl

Ugh! I had to email three times, call three times and pretty much pull teeth to get my student id number (which is required by the state of Illinois to reprint my certification). Arguing with a customer is NOT good customer service... Especially when the customer is right!!! Will never use this company again.

Response: Hi Cheryl! I do apologize for any miscommunication, and I\'ve e-mailed you with the relevant information. The process was changed recently by the State and they had not yet informed us of the change or of what they are using for student ID numbers, but I was able to track yours down and I have worked to inform our team of the changes. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and please let me know if you have any other questions! - Lauren K.

OSHA course

Jul 28, 2015 by Jim

very informing of job related injuries and how to prevent them from happening, the videos caught my attention and keep me interested. all in all a very good class and well set up. two thumbs up

certificate delivery

Jul 12, 2015 by Matleq

I completed my online drivers and I emailed you to check my tracking number and you should send confirmed email but there is no response, I don't know whether my certificate has shipped or not yet since I need it to send it to the court immediately!

Response: Hi! I see you spoke with a representative on 7/12 regarding your certificate status. The certificate is being mailed out via the method you selected, but since you finished your course on a non-business day, the certificate will be shipped today. Please let us know if you have any further questions!

American Safety Council Inc. 1-800-732-4135 5125 Adanson Street, Suite 500 Orlando FL, 32804 USA 3.2 5.0 101 101 I would like to know what I do next , I took the d.a.t.a course and it says for me to go to dmv office , it says I scored a 87.5 and have passed so I would like to know what do you
American Safety Council Inc.
5125 Adanson Street, Suite 500 OrlandoFL32804 USA 
 • 1-800-732-4135