US Flag

Reviews and Testimonials

Get answers to your questions and tell us how you feel!

We are committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and would like to hear from you. All reviews will be published within 24 hours, and we will respond to any concerns or complaints immediately.

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
  * Required Field
 

Oregon Safe Motorist Course

Oct 05, 2014 by John Galt

One of the worst defensive driving courses I have EVER taken. Text and questions were very poorly worded and not easily understood, sentence construction was atrocious, context was absurd, punctuation was horrible, spelling also horrible, and in many cases, information was simply not clear and confusing. The final exam was so simple, a moron could of aced the exam. Morons obviously prepared this piece of junk. One would not have had to had one iota of driving experience, nor take the course, to obtain a passing score. THE COURSE WAS A WASTE OF MY TIME ... WORTHLESS. I will be working with my insurance company to get my money back! Don't waste your time! I hope my comments are published; somehow I think they may not be.

Response: Thank you for your review! I have forwarded your comments on to our content team who will take them into consideration during the next review of the course.


Paid TWICE for one test

Oct 04, 2014 by Eliz P

I got locked out of this American safety test because I wasn't able to access my phone quick enough to complete the voice test. Which btw - you have to do CONSTANTLY and they only give you SECONDS to get to your phone and call!!! When I called customer service, the guy I spoke to was incredibly RUDE and not helpful at all. Because I got locked out, the guy said I had to REsign up and REPAY? are you kidding me?!!!!!!!

Response: Hi Elizabeth,

I apologize for the frustration you experienced with your course. We would be happy to look into the issue for you and to see if there is anything we can do to resolve your dissatisfaction. Could you possibly e-mail me at social@amersc.com with your e-mail address and the full name on your account so that I can look into your issue?

Kind Regards,
Lauren K.


Waste of my time and money

Oct 03, 2014 by Grace Chin

I spent 6 plus hrs. On the defensive NYS Defensive Driver course. Made it to the 4th/last module and the biometric test kicked me off the program. I called customer service and they said that I had not log out properly and the internal clock kept running which resulted in a failure.
The failure is the system that is in place. You have 90 seconds to call and verifiy through their biometric system if not you are locked out and can\'t do anything until you call Customer service. The whole point of an online course is to be able to complete it at your pace. I believe I had at least 21 days to complete the course and because \"I did not log out properly\" I was failed. Not only was this a waste of my funds this was a big waste of my time.
Do yourselves a favor and stay away from this site, one step above a \"Nigerian Scam\"

Response: Hi Grace,

We apologize for the issue you experienced with your course.

The voice biometrics are required by the state of New York to determine that the person who is supposed to be taking the course is the person taking the course. The requests appear randomly throughout the course and have strict timers for security and validity purposes and you cannot log out when you receive one. It looks like your account experienced multiple very lengthy timeouts. After the first unlock, our team would have explained the procedures. Unfortunately, due to strict state regulations, we are unable to unlock the course again after that point.

That said, we offer discounted re-registration for customers who are locked out for this reason. I had a customer support representative re-set your course as a courtesy so you can begin the course again if you decide to do so. Please let us know if you have any further issues or questions.


Perfect

Sep 23, 2014 by Bashir

Am impress with this program very straightforward and informative


certificate

Sep 11, 2014 by elisa uwurugo

the 3 stars is for the course material. it would been 5 if alot stuff werent repeated. i am hoping i receive my certificate this week or next. it shouldnt really take 2 weeks to deliver something. its says after 15 days to contact customer service. i did call yesterday was on hold for 10min with no answer. i sent out an email this morning. i hope i can receive mine before the 1st of october i desperately need my insurance reduction.
thank you.


shipping

Aug 07, 2014 by Alejandro

After a lot of trouble with the shipping and the certificate not getting here, I received a call from a representative and was told that it would be shipped through fedex with a tracking number this time, so I should be able to receive it within 3 business days, and this time we will be able to track down and see where the package is. I appreciate the help and that this could be solved quickly, as I am in a rush to get this certificate.


FL DMV Learner's Permit

Jul 13, 2014 by KATE MEYERING

We have fought with website all morning. Ipad - cannot use, cannot load flash player needed. The Internet Explorer allowed our daughter to complete up to question 19 then kicked her off. The we tried Google Chrome - constant error messages even after clearing all Browsing History, Cookies, Cache, etc. Our daughter's DMV appointment is tomorrow. If not handled timely, I will be requesting a rebate. Far from satisfied.

Response: Hi Kate,
We sincerely apologize for any issues or confusion. The permit exam is not accessible via iPad or mobile devices and must be taken on a desktop computer. As for the other error messages and problems, I am forwarding your issue on to our technical team to see if they can track down the causes! I do see that she was able to complete her exam (with fantastic scores!). If you have any further issues or questions, please let us know!

Kind Regards,
Lauren K.


Locked my account at the last stage .

Jul 09, 2014 by Usman Maher

Locked me at the last stage after i spent 8 hours studying the material, Trying to reach the Rep over the phone but long hold ,, Live chat unavailable . Need to finish the course to get my certificate but it's too annoying !!! should have paid $50 and sat in the classroom . NOT WORTH IT !!!

Response: Hi Usman,
Thank you for your review. I see you were able to graduate your course yesterday; the representative you spoke with mentioned that you were using a different phone connection than you used to create your voice sample and that you were speaking more softly, inconsistencies that can occasionally cause the biometric system to detect a failure. We are happy you were able to complete your course and will look further into the call hold issues you experienced.

Kind Regards,
Lauren K.


WEBSITE FAIL.

Jul 08, 2014 by Alexandra

I'm seeing a lot of others post about the biometrics part of this site, however my problem lies within the packaged deal I bought that includes the food handlers license and the TABC certification. I paid for the 21.99 bundle for these since it was the best deal I could find and it took me straight to the TABC course. I finished this with no problems! But when i passed the course and tried to find the food handlers course its no where to be found. I received an email for my promotion code but when i put it in the promo code box on the site it says i need to login. I do that whole thing and then it takes me back to the TABC page where my results are shown! I realized this site goes through multiple third parties which is awful! Im tired of trying to track down my course without paying for it yet again. Im praying the customer service reps will get back to me.

Response: Hi Alexandra! Thank you for your review. I see that you were able to get assistance to resolve your issue; the e-mail that includes the promo code for the package also includes the URL at which you can redeem it. We do not use any \"third parties\" for our courses or software. I will forward your comments on to our team to see if we can make the process smoother for future users. Thanks again and please reach out if you have any further questions!

- Lauren K.


Do not register this course

Jun 17, 2014 by Dan

If there is choice, i would rate -5 star.
The biometric verification system is terrible. They asked me to input login phrase and failed me frequently. Once you failed you were locked out of the course and need to contact with the custom service. I spent more than 8 hours for the course and they failed me at the last module. Then i was locked out of the course and they told me i need to re-register for the course and pay again to complete the course. Think about your hourly pay and all the stress and waiting time.
So more than 8 hours +registration fee. The cost is so high. Then you have to do it all over without knowing whether it is going to work. Not register this course to save your time and money.

Response: Hi Dan,

I apologize for the issues you experienced and we will look further into the problems you had to ensure they do not happen again. I see in your account that you were able to complete your course and graduate. If you have any further issues or questions, please contact us. Thank you for your review and your time.


American Safety Council Inc. 1-800-732-4135 5125 Adanson Street, Suite 500 Orlando FL, 32804 USA 3.3 5.0 76 76 One of the worst defensive driving courses I have EVER taken. Text and questions were very poorly worded and not easily understood, sentence construction was atrocious, context wa
Page:
123»
American Safety Council Inc.
5125 Adanson Street, Suite 500 OrlandoFL32804 USA 
 • 1-800-732-4135