Reviews and Testimonials
Get answers to your questions and tell us how you feel!
We are committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and would like to hear from you. All reviews will be published within 24 hours, and we will respond to any concerns or complaints immediately.
- Certificate Delivery
- How To Get In Touch With Us
- “I passed! What do I do next?”
- Course Experience
- Overall Customer Satisfaction
I complete a defensive driving course on January 16, 2014 and based on the promise of the whole company of course, expected to receive certification of course completion by first class mail. Today is February 25, 2014 and still not received the security certificate and I paid. On eight occasions called the company to report the fact that no lel and received certificate. The first time I called, they told me that my license was returned to the company by the post office. I asked him to send them to our address again. promised me they received in 7 business days. A week later I had not received, certified To date, we not receive my certificate. and every time I call they tell me to send me the certificate in 7 working days.
To date, we not receive my certificate
Response: Hi Osvaldo,
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. Unfortunately, weather issues have caused major mailing problems and delays for the USPS in New York and other northeastern states, and it seems as though there were also issues with your mail being returned due to an incorrect address. I see you spoke with a representative today who shipped out your certificate via FedEx 3-day; hopefully this will resolve your issue, and please get in touch with us if you have not received the certificate by the end of the week!
Mind-numbing wait time between slides
This course took almost 7 hours for me to complete. The customer service reps assure me that this is a 6 hour course, if only I had clicked forward as soon as the allotted time for each slide was up. But I spent most of the time eagerly counting down each second until I could move forward and promptly did so. Plus, there was wasted time when the program suddenly had problems and gave me the error message that I should check back in later.
Another annoyance was the repetition within the slides - same material being repeated, not always in different words. Furthermore, for the most part the slides featured childish drawings, old data and/or a mishmash of data, with the end result that I felt like almost 7 hours of my life had gone to complete waste.
Think hard before you do this. If you make more in 6 or 7 hours than will be saved in insurance discounts, save yourself the annoyance. I learned nothing that I didn\'t learn when I got my license in the first place, making this an utter waste of time.
Response: Hi Caitlin,
We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your course experience. I have forwarded your comments on to our course development team, who are constantly working to improve the quality of our courses. We hope to address your issues in our next course update and hope that you would give us a chance again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I felt this course was great, the amount of time given was more than sufficient to complete the course and it was also very straight forward. The only problem i have is that i completed the course about three weeks ago and i haven't received a certificate yet and i'm not sure how long is it suppose to take.
Response: Hi Megan! Thank you for your comments. I have forwarded on your certificate issue to a customer support team member who will be in contact with you today to look into your course issue.
osha outreach construction
Things i really liked about this course were pictures with real life accidents which helped me more understand how important safety is. The voice that narrated throughout the course also helped and kept me engaged.
Response: Hi Sergio! We are so happy you enjoyed our updated course. Thank you for your feedback!
The content was not trying to trick you into making a mistake. It was straight forward and very helpful. I want to thank Wally, customer services is cordial , professional, and helpful attitude provided me with a very pleasant experience, considering we had no IT guys to address the issue I was having over the long weekend. I do want to thank him and I hope you would, please reward his efforts.
My daughter tried taking her test online- The site kept kicking us off- Stateofflorida.com We were not able to finish the test & now the DMV shows 2 failed attempts.. We were in the middle of answering questions and the site kicked us off.. This such a scam. Now my daughter cannot take the test and we are out the cost of the exam. This is so ridiculous- Nobody at the number provided can assist either... This is a site error which we are penalized for.. What a joke!!!!!!!!!! RATING IS ZERO STARS..
Response: Hi Ashley,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Our course information shows that the second Road Signs portion of the exam was failed two times. When a student misses a certain number of questions and would not be able to pass the exam, the exam does not allow the student to move forward and answer more questions, as it would be a waste of time given the percentage already missed. Unfortunately, the exam can only be attempted two times online if it is failed and she will need to try again in-person at the DMV.
We are always working at improving our customer experience, and I will forward on your comments to our technical team so that they might make clearer why the exam is terminating. We would also like to offer you a 50% refund off the cost of the exam; I have e-mailed you to the address provided.
Again, we greatly apologize for the confusion and wish your daughter the best of luck on her exam.
American Safety Council Quality Assurance
What\'s up with the mailing problem ? The website indicates the certificate will be mailed the same date of completion and mine was mailed with postmark 10 days after. So if you\'re in hurry, you should pay more to get the 2 days shipping or you\'ll get the certificate about 15 business date later.
My suggestion to the owner to have a good business: If you can\'t mail out certificate on the same date, don\'t display that statement. Display the 15 business days delivery time on the homepage or at least beginning of the course so people would know to finish the course early. And remove the mailing time 7-10 business days.
Displaying the copy of the certificate after completion the course so people can print out, some courts will accept the copy ones before the original ones on the due date.
Reduce the time of reviewing the material the second time if people failing the quiz.
Response: Hi Bao,
Thank you for your feedback! I looked into the issue with your certificate shipping. It seems as though we processed and shipped out a certificate the same day you graduated (December 17). On December 30, you contacted us for a shipping update; at that time, we shipped out a second certificate, which may be the one you received. We sincerely regret that the first certificate did not reach you in time. Around the holidays, USPS service may experience delays due to increased volume or weather issues. If students are under strict time constraints, especially during that time of year, we absolutely recommend upgrading to an expedited shipping package to ensure on-time delivery.
The delivery time requirement you reference is a statutory Texas requirement that we are required to include in our Terms and Conditions; it does not reflect our normal shipping times, only the maximum we are allowed by law. Our policy is to process certificates on the same day of course completion. Similarly, our policy of not providing e-certificates is for the same regulatory reason; while many of our courses send out an unofficial completion e-mail upon course completion, Texas courts will not accept unofficial copies for ticket dismissal.
Please let me know if you have any further questions or issues, and thank you for bringing these questions to our attention!
New York IPIRP Course Review
The best part was that it was self paced. I took my time and completed the course at a pace that fit my lifestyle as a working woman with a husband and 2 children. Everything about it worked for me!
new york defensive driving
I enjoyed the convenience of the program. I could do my lesson at home or where ever I want to that had wifi. I could do 2 hours or 20 minutes till the course was completed. I think the time frame from each page could of been shorter.
Online Defensive Driving
I greatly appreciated being able to take the course on-line. It was convenient and easy to complete on a rainy day.