Reviews and Testimonials
Get answers to your questions and tell us how you feel!
We are committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and would like to hear from you. All reviews will be published within 24 hours, and we will respond to any concerns or complaints immediately.
- Certificate Delivery
- How To Get In Touch With Us
- “I passed! What do I do next?”
- Course Experience
- Overall Customer Satisfaction
Awesome this was super easy and did not take long
I took this course as mandated by the court. I have until tomorrow to show proof that its complete and because of this inconvenient system in sending out the certificate I won't be able to do so in time and my license will be suspended. All i needed was something with my name on it that stated that i completed the course and I can't even get that. I do not find this fair at all. Thanks. If it allowed me to give zero stars I would do just that.
Response: Hi Bob, It looks like you completed your course on 4/23 and your certificate was sent the same day, and according to our tracking records it was delivered to you early in the morning on 4/24. Unfortunately the state of New York and the DMV that authorizes our course does not allow us to legally e-mail any completion documentation, so this overnight method was the fastest we could possibly send it to you. Most courts will allow for a day extension or more, but generally, we recommend completing the course more than 24 hours in advance of your final due date. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you were able to work everything out with your court.
Smooth Sailing... :)
Simple, informative, really. Easy to log in, out. No problems loading pages, no excess amount of time to complete the course. Received certificate timely as stated. No need to call anyone for any reason. Thanks for the great experience and the opportunity to qualify for a discount. If you can read, you can take this course. If you need to break and finish another day, you can..with no problem. Not offering complaints..can't think of anything I experienced that was an inconvenience.
Response: Hi Melody! We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with your course! Thanks for sharing!
Not only was the course very slow to load each page due to the system going down but now it has been almost 3 weeks and I can't get my certificate. I called a few days ago and they said it was already mailed and would have to mail another one. Meanwhile all they had to do was to email it to me so I could give it to my insurance company.
Response: Hi Dennis. I\'m very sorry to hear you had a difficult time with the course and with receiving your certificate. I see that we sent out a new certificate a few days ago. Unfortunately, the state does not allow us to send out certificates via e-mail; they are considered invalid and they do not want them accepted without official paper and seal, so they do not allow us to even send them out. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions!
6 Hour Course
I dont know what everyone is complaining, about it being longer than 6 hours... the reason why it probably took you longer than 6 hours is because you probaly stayed a a couple pages LONGER after the time expired the whole course is 6 hours but if you stay at one page the timer does keep going BUT you still have to complete the COURSE.... I stayed at a page for 20 mins cause I walked away and I did it to a couple other pages my total time was 6hours and 46mins so if your complaining its longer than 6 hours people its because you didn\'t click the next page button right away!
This is the BEST defensive driving course online...
Response: Thanks so much for your review, Doug! We are so happy you enjoyed the course.
NOT 6 HOURS!!
I'm sorry but I'm beyond annoyed with this company and this course. What was suppose to take 6 hours was way passed that. They lied. They are terrible rotten liars! It would be different if I was saving 10% for every 6 hours passed the supposedly 6 hour course, but I'm not. Anything over 6 hours is waste of your time and this class was a complete waste of my time. To go 12 hours to save 10% is highway robbery. They know their course is too damn long. I should file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission and the Better Business Bureau for false advertising. They are committing fraud with their false advertising of it being 6 hours and they know it is NOT. This will be the LAST time I use this company for my defensive driving course. Unbelievable!
Response: Hi Shanae,
I do apologize for your experience. Our course is the state-approved minimum of 6 hours, though some students take longer than 6 hours to review the material. The timers are based on the number of words on the page and the state-specified reading speed. I have forwarded your comments on to our course development team so they can further review. Thank you for your time.
I liked the class
I felt the course was very informational It was a little long. Took me about 9 hours to complete but worth it.
Response: Hi Ralph! Than you so much for sharing your experience, we are happy you enjoyed your course! The lengths of the courses are a minimum set by the state, so some students do end up taking longer. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
First off, the videos they force you to watch are very bad. Extremely low quality videos. The voice is not synchronized with the video at all. Each of the slide are timed so that you have a minimum amount of time in each slide, and that is ok, my problem with this is that you must spend excessive amount of time in each slide. I had read the entire slide when the timer is barely half ways to 0. It is very frustrating to have to restart a whole 2 hour section if you accidentally miss too many questions at the end of the section. I do not recommend this course at all.
Response: Hi Jesus,
Thank you very much for sharing your course experience. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced in the course. We are currently working on revising our course to include higher quality videos and we are reviewing page timers. We hope to have an updated version approved soon that addresses all of your concerns! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
Getting my certificate ??
The experience with the voice recordings was not the best system at all . I became so frustrated that I just gave up on the course . To my surprise was told to pay again to re-register . Then, had to start the course all over again ... bummer l ___ l ... I have finished and would like to know when I am going to receive my certificate . Unfortunately I would never refer anyone to this service ... I do not think charging someone who gave up because the system was just not good is not cool... If there is any background noise it interferes if you have a cold it interferes with the voice bio metrics ... The second time I did the course I did it while at work and I used the keystroke option which I must say was waaaaaaay better than the voice options I was finished in about 3 days ... I am thankful that I will now get the discount but the experience was one i will never forget and not for good reason.
Response: Hi Deanner! Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your course experience. I will be passing on your comments to our team. We are glad you had a good experience with the keystroke biometrics. The voice biometric system, while very reliable, can cause some users issues if they do not call into the system in time or if they try to speak the numbers too quickly, and I see we did unlock your course four times before we were unable to unlock it again. It looks as though your certificate was mailed on 11/3 so you should be receiving it shortly if you have not already. Please give our support team a call if you have any further questions!
Poor Service I give them an F
I wish I could put zero stars. The customer service is horrible. My daughter has waited nearly 3 weeks for her certificate and it still hasn't arrived. Then they said they would put a "rush" on it and that it would be 7 days. USPS from one end of the country to the other is 5-7 days and they are on the same side of the country that we are so how could 7 days be a rush delivery. They should have overnighted it or at the very least priority which would be 2-3 days. Steer clear of this company. There are far better out there that will give good dependable service. Cannot stress enough how bad the customer service is. I would recommend, if you have issues like we did, that you dispute the charge with your credit card company or bank. Just get the charge reversed and move on.
Response: Hi Lauren! Thank you very much for your comments. I will be forwarding them on to our support team for review. Our standard shipping estimates 5-7 days but it can arrive faster, this is just the time we estimate. I do see that we sent out a new certificate on 11/3; if you have any issues receiving the new certificate, please let us know and we will try an expedited shipping option with tracking. We do apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your time.