Reviews and Testimonials
Get answers to your questions and tell us how you feel!
We are committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and would like to hear from you. All reviews will be published within 24 hours, and we will respond to any concerns or complaints immediately.
- Certificate Delivery
- How To Get In Touch With Us
- “I passed! What do I do next?”
- Course Experience
- Overall Customer Satisfaction
Not only was the course very slow to load each page due to the system going down but now it has been almost 3 weeks and I can't get my certificate. I called a few days ago and they said it was already mailed and would have to mail another one. Meanwhile all they had to do was to email it to me so I could give it to my insurance company.
Response: Hi Dennis. I\'m very sorry to hear you had a difficult time with the course and with receiving your certificate. I see that we sent out a new certificate a few days ago. Unfortunately, the state does not allow us to send out certificates via e-mail; they are considered invalid and they do not want them accepted without official paper and seal, so they do not allow us to even send them out. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions!
6 Hour Course
I dont know what everyone is complaining, about it being longer than 6 hours... the reason why it probably took you longer than 6 hours is because you probaly stayed a a couple pages LONGER after the time expired the whole course is 6 hours but if you stay at one page the timer does keep going BUT you still have to complete the COURSE.... I stayed at a page for 20 mins cause I walked away and I did it to a couple other pages my total time was 6hours and 46mins so if your complaining its longer than 6 hours people its because you didn\'t click the next page button right away!
This is the BEST defensive driving course online...
Response: Thanks so much for your review, Doug! We are so happy you enjoyed the course.
NOT 6 HOURS!!
I'm sorry but I'm beyond annoyed with this company and this course. What was suppose to take 6 hours was way passed that. They lied. They are terrible rotten liars! It would be different if I was saving 10% for every 6 hours passed the supposedly 6 hour course, but I'm not. Anything over 6 hours is waste of your time and this class was a complete waste of my time. To go 12 hours to save 10% is highway robbery. They know their course is too damn long. I should file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission and the Better Business Bureau for false advertising. They are committing fraud with their false advertising of it being 6 hours and they know it is NOT. This will be the LAST time I use this company for my defensive driving course. Unbelievable!
Response: Hi Shanae,
I do apologize for your experience. Our course is the state-approved minimum of 6 hours, though some students take longer than 6 hours to review the material. The timers are based on the number of words on the page and the state-specified reading speed. I have forwarded your comments on to our course development team so they can further review. Thank you for your time.
I liked the class
I felt the course was very informational It was a little long. Took me about 9 hours to complete but worth it.
Response: Hi Ralph! Than you so much for sharing your experience, we are happy you enjoyed your course! The lengths of the courses are a minimum set by the state, so some students do end up taking longer. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
First off, the videos they force you to watch are very bad. Extremely low quality videos. The voice is not synchronized with the video at all. Each of the slide are timed so that you have a minimum amount of time in each slide, and that is ok, my problem with this is that you must spend excessive amount of time in each slide. I had read the entire slide when the timer is barely half ways to 0. It is very frustrating to have to restart a whole 2 hour section if you accidentally miss too many questions at the end of the section. I do not recommend this course at all.
Response: Hi Jesus,
Thank you very much for sharing your course experience. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced in the course. We are currently working on revising our course to include higher quality videos and we are reviewing page timers. We hope to have an updated version approved soon that addresses all of your concerns! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
Getting my certificate ??
The experience with the voice recordings was not the best system at all . I became so frustrated that I just gave up on the course . To my surprise was told to pay again to re-register . Then, had to start the course all over again ... bummer l ___ l ... I have finished and would like to know when I am going to receive my certificate . Unfortunately I would never refer anyone to this service ... I do not think charging someone who gave up because the system was just not good is not cool... If there is any background noise it interferes if you have a cold it interferes with the voice bio metrics ... The second time I did the course I did it while at work and I used the keystroke option which I must say was waaaaaaay better than the voice options I was finished in about 3 days ... I am thankful that I will now get the discount but the experience was one i will never forget and not for good reason.
Response: Hi Deanner! Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your course experience. I will be passing on your comments to our team. We are glad you had a good experience with the keystroke biometrics. The voice biometric system, while very reliable, can cause some users issues if they do not call into the system in time or if they try to speak the numbers too quickly, and I see we did unlock your course four times before we were unable to unlock it again. It looks as though your certificate was mailed on 11/3 so you should be receiving it shortly if you have not already. Please give our support team a call if you have any further questions!
Poor Service I give them an F
I wish I could put zero stars. The customer service is horrible. My daughter has waited nearly 3 weeks for her certificate and it still hasn't arrived. Then they said they would put a "rush" on it and that it would be 7 days. USPS from one end of the country to the other is 5-7 days and they are on the same side of the country that we are so how could 7 days be a rush delivery. They should have overnighted it or at the very least priority which would be 2-3 days. Steer clear of this company. There are far better out there that will give good dependable service. Cannot stress enough how bad the customer service is. I would recommend, if you have issues like we did, that you dispute the charge with your credit card company or bank. Just get the charge reversed and move on.
Response: Hi Lauren! Thank you very much for your comments. I will be forwarding them on to our support team for review. Our standard shipping estimates 5-7 days but it can arrive faster, this is just the time we estimate. I do see that we sent out a new certificate on 11/3; if you have any issues receiving the new certificate, please let us know and we will try an expedited shipping option with tracking. We do apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your time.
When you sign up for this course they give you a choice of verification by using keyboard strokes or voice verification. I choses voice because I was going to be taking the course primarily from my cell phone. Sometimes, such as in a doctor waiting room or library, I was unable to make the phone call to verify my voice so I would log out of the account then start again when I was able to make the phone call. Unbeknownst to me, this locks you out of the course and if you get locked out twice you FAIL and have to pay and start all over again! I was prompted to call customer service and got the most nasty person in the whole world on the phone. She was rude, unsympathetic, unhelpful and just plain nasty. I asked her if I could switch to keystroke verification and she said I would have to start all over from the beginning! I will never use this company again.
Response: Hi Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Unfortunately, the regulations for this course require that the user calls within a short amount of time of being given the verification request. Logging out is not an option; if someone else were taking the course for you, for example, they could just log off then have you call in, defeating the purpose of the verification process. Once we unlock one time for this reason, our representatives do explain that requirement, as we are not legally permitted to unlock the course again for the same issue. We do apologize sincerely for the inconvenience, but all providers for this course follow the same regulations and will have the same requirements.
Please let us know if you have any further questions!
Driving record scam
I submitted the form for a driver record needed asap... Right after i submitted i notice a typo error and i called and chat with a person who told me they will fix it.. 2 different person told me the same thing when i got to the 3rd person which was rude, no professionalism with customer service. THey told me i have to pay another 25.95 again.. Of course i wont get any record due to a typo error and now i have to pay again... They just took my money not even trying to help at all..I will never go to this company again... WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.. not even MVA will treat some one like this.... rude..
Response: We apologize sincerely for the inconvenience! Our refund policy clearly states that we do not refund due to mistakes, because we are charged by the state for the mistaken record even if it is not the one you intended to pull. That said, I am happy our support team was able to come up with a solution for you. Please let us know if you have any further issues or questions!
TERRIBLE (NY defensive drivers course)
This has to be the worst online defensive driving course available. Would not suggest it to anyone. Somehow with a 6 hour course time my computer logged 14 total hours. Took the class for a job opportunity thinking I'd be provided with an online certificate only to find there is a 7-10 day wait. I had to pay an additional 30 dollar fee for overnight shipping to get the certificate on time...we'll see if that work's out. When I politely asked customer supportif there was any other way to provide proof I finished the course I was responded to disrespectfully and told that is the point of a certificate. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. SEEK OTHER ONLINE COURSES.
Response: Hi Matthew,
We apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, this course requires a physical certificate and we are legally unable to provide any sort of online certificate or proof of completion. That said, I have forwarded your comments on to our support management to review your disrespectful treatment. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.